Blog Post 10 – Final Script

For this blog post I worked on my final script. For my script I wrote about a man who is reasonably wealthy, who gets robbed of everything he owns and what he does after this event. To help me create my story I used a story board website that helped me visualize exactly how I wanted my story to turn out. This story board site really helped me by making my ideas show up just how I wanted them.

Below I have added a copy of my story.

Int. Bedroom. Morning.

A man wakes up with a big yawn (stretching)realizing everything in his room has been stolen.

 

Int. Main room of the house. Morning.

 

The man circles his living room looking in horror to see everything gone.

THE MAN

 

Where is all my stuff?

 

Int. Next room.

 

The man rushes over to his mounted safe where he keeps his life savings. When he enters the room terror washes over his face as he sees the safe wide open with no money in it.

 

THE MAN

 

How can this be happening to me?

 

2 weeks pass

 

Ext. outside of house porch. Midday.

 

As the man walks up the steps to his house he notices a sign hung on his door written in bold red letters EVICTION NOTICE! The man drops to his knees in anger.

 

Int. two days later. Old rundown apartment.

 

The man opens the door to his new apartment and first smells mold and rot. He slams his bags down on the bed and thinks of ways to make back everything he has lost.

 

Int. grocery store. Afternoon.

 

The man walks into the store with a ski mask over his face.

 

THE MAN

Everyone hands up this is a robbery.

 

The man walks towards the cashier.

 

THE MAN

Give me all the money.

 

CASHIER

Just take it and leave!

 

As the man reaches in the register he hears the wailing of a siren. He finishes loading his bag with money when six policemen barge into the store.

 

Int. Jail cell.

 

Man is thrown in the jail cell wearing the bright orange prison clothing.

 

THE MAN

How did I end up here?

 

THE END

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *